Taking A Bite Out Of Life With Intuitive Eating and Fat & Fearless Living!

The Masks We Wear

Quote Of The Day
“So you make your face a mask. A mask that hides your face. A face that hides the pain. A pain that eats your heart. A heart that no body knows.” – Bang Bang You’re Dead
Who really knows you? Who has seen what you really look like, has gotten you to remove your mask, the same masks we all wear. Who has gotten past the fake smiles even when your beaten down and tired, what is under the clothes, the passions behind your eyes, the true rythm of your heart?
2 responses

  1. I thought my husband was that person. And I opened up to him and showed him all that I was, good and bad. His ability to get behind my mask is what made me fall deeply in love with him. However, he had his own demons and once he gave into them completely, it destroyed us. I was devastated and to this day I mourn the loss of that. I am lucky I have one dear friend who I share things with on a similar intimate level, but it is not quite the same as sharing it with the one you truly love. I hope to have it again in the future, and hope that you have it in your life, with your partner Nightrider.
    Wishing you the best in this journey – love the blog, Deb Darling

    August 11, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    • Lips, Hips & FATshion Tips

      Deb,
      Thank you so much for sharing this, it is really hard to put heartache out there. I am glad that at one point he was that person for you because it taught you that it was possible. I am sorry that your relationship didn’t work out but from my experience the next love will always be better then the last love, its because you grow as a person. So glad that you have a good friend to confide in and if you ever need anything I would be here as well.
      Take care doll!
      xoxo
      Stiletto

      August 13, 2010 at 9:33 am

Leave a Reply

