Taking A Bite Out Of Life With Intuitive Eating and Fat & Fearless Living!

To Never Being Boring!

Things were a bit deep yesterday and since it’s Friday I think we could use something a little more lighthearted!

Quote Of The Day

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.” — Marilyn Monroe

What makes you uniquely you? What are qualities you have that aren’t societies idea of perfection but that you love about yourself? Talk yourself up, its Friday you deserve it!

xoxo

Samantha

6 responses

  1. Chris

    I love my bad fashion sense. 🙂

    August 6, 2010 at 11:39 am

    • Lips, Hips & FATshion Tips

      Own it! lol
      xoxo
      S

      August 13, 2010 at 9:40 am

  2. Lori

    I am definitely not perfect… lol! I have an incredible knowledge of old metal and rock, I can sing my ass off, and even when I fuck up, I still hold my head high, and laugh at myself. I never fit in quite anywhere, but I am so different, that I am admired and accepted. I have learned to just go with my gut, and even when I screw up, it has taken me far in my feelings about myself and life.

    August 6, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    • Lips, Hips & FATshion Tips

      I love you Lori! You are fabulous!

      August 13, 2010 at 9:39 am

  3. petal

    Enjoyed reading your blog – have you an RSS feed – as don’t have facebook and would like to keep up?

    August 6, 2010 at 12:44 pm

  4. hummmm . There are many things that make me , ME . I have never really fit in to much anywhere , but that over time has provided me with TRUE friends . I march to the beat of my own drum . I am strong willed , loud , confident and eccentric . You always know what Im thinking ,bc I always say what I feel . I pride myself on being honest , I LOVE my body , no matter what this messed up society thinks , I should think about myself . Im such a multifaceted person , I cant imagain being dead set on anything except knowing and excepting who I am . 🙂

    September 1, 2010 at 3:37 pm

Leave a Reply

